Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



现104又业

China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. 中國現代牧業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1117)

APPOINTMENT OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Ms. Gao Lina ("Ms. Gao"), an executive director and chief executive officer of the Company, has been appointed as Deputy Chairman of the Company with effect from 19 May 2012.

Ms. GAO Lina (高麗娜), aged 55, is an executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Ms. Gao is one of the founders of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") and is currently a director of 25 subsidiaries of the Company. Ms. Gao has significant experience in cross-border trading, resource integration and administrative management. Prior to joining the Group in August 2005, Ms. Gao was the general manager of Tai'an Foreign General Trade Corporation (泰安市外貿總公司) between October 1993 to June 2005. Ms. Gao was the director general of Tai'an Municipal Trade Promotion Bureau (泰安市招商局) between October 2003 and June 2005. Ms. Gao developed her experience in managing dairy farms since joining our Group and she was appointed as an executive Director of the Company on 14 November 2008.

She was awarded "Tai'an City Excellent Entrepreneur in Reforming and Enterprising Endeavours" in 2004. Ms. Gao completed an undergraduate course at Tai'an Municipal CPC Party School (中共泰安市委黨校) majoring in economic management in December 1999. Ms. Gao holds approximately 49.10% of the interests in Jinmu Holdings Co Ltd.

On behalf of the Board

China Modern Dairy Holdings Ltd.

DENG Jiuqiang

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 May 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. DENG Jiuqiang, Ms. GAO Lina, Mr. HAN Chunlin, the non-executive Directors are Mr. WOLHARDT Julian Juul, Mr. HUI Chi Kin Max and Mr. LEI Yongsheng, the independent non-executive Directors are Prof. LI Shengli, Prof. GUO Lianheng and Mr. LEE Kong Wai Conway.